Makeup Haul/First Impressions

Welcome back to my blog, and if you are new here, Welcome to NivBeauty!

Every once in a while, we all love to spend our money on things we love, whether it is makeup, shoes, books, or anything else! Lately, I decided to splurge on a couple of makeup items from Sephora and Ulta. Check out my list to see what I bought!

Sephora

  • Too Faced Born This Way Foundation- Nude

I bought this foundation because it had many great reviews and I was looking for my first high end foundation. The color selection of this foundation was amazing. I am the color nude, and it matched perfectly! This foundation applies very beautifully onto the skin. It is easy to blend and does not look cakey. I would highly recommend this foundation!

  • Beauty Blender

Everyone raves about the Beauty Blender. After having no luck with off brand blenders from Wal-mart and Target, I decided to pick up the real deal. I immediately noticed the difference between the Beauty Blender versus the other brands. My foundation blended amazingly and easily. I did not look cakey and it gave me a very natural finish. Although this is a high price for a sponge, I think it is worth it, if you take care of it.

  • Urban Decay De-Slick Setting Spray

I purchased this setting spray in the smallest size because I wanted to try it out before committing to the full size. Throughout the day, my face can begin to get oily and look shiny. I sprayed this after applying my makeup and I did not get very oily throughout the day. I will definitely be purchasing the full size.

Ulta

  • Smashbox Always on Gel Liner- Bouncer

I fell in love with this eyeliner as soon as I saw the color. The eyeliner glides very smoothly on the waterline. The color is very pigmented and looks beautiful. This eyeliner comes in many different pretty shades, each one a simple way to add a pop of color to a simple eye look.

I decided to splurge on these items in the past few weeks and I am glad I did. I did not have any problems with any of these products. They all work well and look amazing!

XOXO,

Nivien ♥

Have you tried any of these products? Tell me what you think of them.

What makeup products have you bought recently? Let me know in the comments!

If you liked this post, please follow my blog, like and comment, and come back every Wednesday for a new post!

2 thoughts on “Makeup Haul/First Impressions

  1. Hey Nivien,

    I’m K&L, the Founder & CEO of the Millionaire’s Digest Magazine, and I recently received your application to become a writer for our Millionaire’s Digest Magazine, and this is just a letter from me to let you know that I’ve accepted your request to become a writer for the magazines you applied for.

    Now that you’re a writer for the Millionaire’s Digest Magazine, whenever we get ready to launch publish a new magazine that you got accepted to write for, I will make to sure to send you the invitation at the beginning of the month so you can upload your own articles and stories to be featured in them for thousands of our readers to see! Have a nice rest of the day and thank you!

    Sincerely,
    K&L
    Millionaire’s Digest Magazine Founder & CEO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

